## MID DEVON CYCLING CLUB



#### **PRESENT**

# THE ANNUAL WIDECOMBE-IN-THE-MOOR HILL CLIMB TO BE HELD SUNDAY 22ND SEPTEMBER 2019

PROMOTED FOR & ON BEHALF OF THE CTT UNDER THEIR RULES & REGULATIONS COURSE: S/WIDECOMBE FIRST RIDER: 15.01

#### **TIME KEEPERS**

## Mrs Caroline Twigger Mr Ian Myres

#### **MARSHALLS**

Members & friends of the Mid-Devon CC

### **EVENT SEC**.

Mr Lee Sanderson 8 Marlborough Ave Wellswood Torquay TQ1 1TT Tel: 01803 293780

Tel: 01803 293780 Mob: 07765 292909

### **RACE HQ**

The Moorlands Hotel, Haytor Vale, Dartmoor National Park, TQ13 9XT

The allocated room at Hotel all will be open from noon; from where it is approximately a 20 minute ride to the start. Please note that whilst there is limited parking at the hotel, further parking is available in the adjacent side road to the left of the hotel. Parking is also available in public car parks at Haytor and Widecombe.

### **COURSE DESCRIPTION: SWIDECOMBE**

<u>START:</u> on B3387 just past the last house on the left (Mill House) when leaving the village (east bound), at the first tree on the left by the farm gate and just short of the 20% gradient sign. Proceed east on the B3387 to climb to the top of the hill.

<u>FINISH:</u> at the entrance to the car park at the summit of the hill on the left hand side of the road.

Distance = 0.9 miles

## **Course Record**

Chris Boardman MBE – 00:04:10.53 seconds 1990 National Hill Climb Championships

#### **RIDERS PLEASE TAKE NOTE**

<u>DIRECTIONS TO START From HQ:</u> Turn left and head up the hill to Haytor Rocks. Continue past Saddle Tor and on to Hemsworthy Gate. Bear right to Harefoot Cross. At Harefoot Cross, bear left down the hill to Widecombe. Please allow 20 minutes to ride to the start.

Some riders may wish to transport their bikes to Haytor or Widecombe car parks to shorten their ride to the start.

Please do not inconvenience other road users or nearby residents. There is sufficient space at the HQ and at the Haytor and Widecombe car parks.

Spectators please do not follow competitors, block gateways or baulk riders when pulling off the road.

TOILETS: At HQ, Haytor Lower Car Park and adjacent to the car park in Widecombe.

NUMBERS: to be collected at the event HQ. Please return promptly after finishing.

After finishing riders should return across to Haytor Rocks, down the hill to the HQ at the Moorlands Hotel; where refreshments will be provided. Soup and a roll for all competitors and officials will be served 15:45 – 16:45.

Riders be warned: Dangerous riding causes accidents & could endanger the future of the sport. Please ride with your head up at all times and observe the Highway Code. Do not "white line". Give way or stop when required. Observe CTT regulations. Mobile and stationary observers have been appointed. They will act if riders are seen in contravention of CTT regulations or Highway Code. In poor visibility lights should be fitted and conspicuous clothing worn.

## AWARDS to be presented at HQ.

FIRST 1st VET 40+

SECOND 1st VET 50+

THIRD 1st Lady

1st Male Junior/JV 1st Female Junior/JV

#### One rider/One prize

In addition to the above awards for the Widecombe climb there will also be Overall Awards for riders who have entered both the Haytor Climb in the morning and the Widecombe event in the afternoon.

### MDCC KOM/QOM OVERALL AWARDS - Trophies to be presented at the HQ.

 1st Overall
 1st Vet 40+

 1st Lady
 1st Vet 50+

 1st Lady Vet
 1st Vet 60+

1<sup>st</sup> Female Junior/JV 1<sup>st</sup> Male Junior/JV

£100 for breaking the Course Record

An extra this year Overall Awards for riders who have entered all three of the day's Hill Climbs; Chineway, Haytor and Widecombe.

## THREE HILLS KOM/QOM OVERALL AWARDS - Trophies to be presented at the HQ.

## £100 for KOM and QOM

## S/Widecombe Start Sheet 2019

Bib	Start Time	Firstname	Lastname	Club
1	15:01:00	Simon	Medlyn	PSSA Cycling Club
2	15:02:00	Joe	Parrott	Bpm Coaching
3	15:03:00	Keith	Dorling	Team Bottrill
4	15:04:00	Scott	Leeson	London Dynamo
5	15:05:00	Ed	Shaw	Exeter Whs CC
6	15:06:00	Sam	Hopton	Pure Endurance
7	15:07:00	Hamish	Fletcher-cooney	All Terrain Cycles
8	15:08:00	Lee	Musto	Minehead Cycling Club
9	15:09:00	Chris	Fishleigh	Team DCP
10	15:10:00	Brendan	Hirst	Rugby Racing Cycling Club
11	15:11:00	Geoff	Ware	Minehead Cycling Club
12	15:12:00	Callum	Start	Mid Devon CC
13	15:13:00	Morgan	Lloyd	Cycle Specific
14	15:14:00	Abe	Reid	Dartmoor Velo
15	15:15:00	Ewan	Warren	Mid Devon CC
16	15:16:00	Morgan	Gibson	Mid Devon CC
17	15:17:00	Oliver	Allen	Mid Devon CC
18	15:18:00	Ben	Woodland	North Devon Wheelers
19	15:19:00	Tom	Crowther	Exeter Triathlon Club
20	15:20:00	Peter	Norris	Cycle Sport South Hams
21	15:21:00	Travis	Bramley	Loughborough Students CC
22	15:22:00	Anabell	Orenz	Audax UK
23	15:23:00	Fiona	Burnie	GS Metro
24	15:24:00	Gidon	Reid	Tavistock Whs CC
25	15:25:00	Marc	Allen	Swindon Road Club
26	15:26:00	Michael	Shute	Mid Devon CC
27	15:27:00	Donald	Brooks	Mid Devon CC
28	15:28:00	Tom	Haines	East London Velo
29	15:29:00	Ollie	Pennington	1st Chard Wheelers
30	15:30:00	Mark	Aldred	Kingston Wheelers CC
31	15:31:00	Miles	Burton	Sixtysix RSN
32	15:32:00	Lee	Sanderson	Mid Devon CC
33	15:33:00	Danny	Axford	Arctic Aircon RT
34	15:34:00	Phil	Stonelake	Bristol Road Club
35	15:35:00	Oliver	Bridgewood	JAM Cycle Race Team coached by BPC

36	15:36:00	Richard	Bussell	AeroCoach
37	15:37:00	Tom	Nancarrow	NOPINZ
38	15:38:00	Cameron	Biddle	Morvelo Basso RT
39	15:39:00	Josh	Coyne	Bpm Coaching
40	15:40:00	David	Ross	LFGSS CC
41	15:41:00	Joe	Norledge	Bristol South Cycling Club
42	15:42:00	Mike	Egan	1st Chard Wheelers
43	15:43:00	Martina	Geraghty	Penzance Wheelers CC
44	15:44:00	Reuben	Heal	Mid Devon CC
45	15:45:00	Wiebke	Rietz	1st Chard Wheelers
46	15:46:00	Ben	Turner	Wellington Wheelers Cycling Club
47	15:47:00	Callum	Stewart	East London Velo
48	15:48:00	Richard	Gildea	Didcot Phoenix CC
49	15:49:00	John	Morse	Penzance Wheelers CC
50	15:50:00	Jack	Dallyn	Exeter Whs CC
51	15:51:00	Andrew	Feather	ChampionSystem(UK)
52	15:52:00	Chris	Newberry	Redhill CC
53	15:53:00	Tony	Symons	Tavistock Whs CC
54	15:54:00	Tavis	Walker	Rogue Racing